Select Page

45 Hour Post License Class:

21 hour CE Packages:

Pictured: Downtown Oklahoma City.

Oklahoma Real Estate Continuing Education

We offer a wide variety of online Continuing Education courses for the Oklahoma real estate agent that does not have enough time to go take classes in the classroom. Some of our courses are elective only, some are required and elective. It is important to note that a student can only receive credit for a class one time per 3 year renewal cycle.

A student may receive credit in a required category once. So, if a student were to take two different contract (CON) classes that were both 3 hours long, they would receive 1 required hour for their CON category and 5 elective hours. But if the student were to take the same 3 hour contract class twice, they would receive 1 required CON hour and 2 elective hours.

We report attendance to the real estate commission every 7 days. If you need attendance reported sooner than that, there is a $10 rush fee. To have that done, contact us at 918-481-8201.

Requirements:

 

Provisional Associate

 

Total hours: 45

Must be done within first year of licensure.

 

Broker and Sales Associates

Total hours: 21

Required: 6

Elective: 15

 

Managing Brokers

 

Total hours: 21

Required: 21

Elective: 0

 

Online Limitations

 

 

There are no limitations to the amount of CE that can be taken online in the state of Oklahoma.

Governing Agency

 

 

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission

Phone: 405-521-3387

Fax: 405-522-8564

Address: Denver N Davison Building
1915 N Stiles Ave, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Website: www.orec.ok.gov

Learn more about Oklahoma's CE Requirements

Provisional Sales Associates

The Oklahoma Real Estate Commission requires that a provisional sales associate completes a 45 hour post license course within their first year of licensure. 

It will cover the following areas:

(1) Real Estate Marketplace

(2) Marketing Real Estate

(3) Personal Marketing

(4) The Qualifying Process

(5) Prospecting and Negotiating

(6) Financing Real Estate, Investments and Exchanges

(7) Financial Documents

(8) Duty to Account

(9) Title Search

(10) Risk Management

(11) At least three (3) clock hours of Broker Relationships with Parties to a Transaction

(12) Property Management

(13) At least three (3) clock hours of Laws and Regulations Affecting Real Estate Practice, including Code and Rules

(14) Disciplinary Action

(15) At least three (3) clock hours of Contracts and Forms.

(16) At least three (3) clock hours of Professional Conduct and Ethics

(17) At least three (3) clock hours of Fair Housing.

Broker and Sales Associates

Broker and Sales Associate licensees are required to complete 21 hours of continuing education every 3 years. Licensees are required to take at least one hour in each of the six required topics, with the remainder being made up in elective hours. 

The required topics are:

Broker Relationships (BRA)
Code and Rules (CAR)
Contracts and Forms (CON)
Fair Housing (FHR)
Hot Topic (HOT) (will consist of a variety of issues ranging from Code and Rule updates to major industry concerns)
Professional Conduct (PSC)

NOTE: Provisional Sales Associates have separate and unique post-license requirements, and thus are not required to complete continuing education.

Managing, Proprietary, and Branch Brokers

Any Broker who holds or has held a license type of Broker Manager (BM), Proprietor Broker (BP), or Branch Broker (BB) during any portion of their current license term shall be required to successfully complete the Broker in Charge course as approved by the Commission consisting of fifteen (15) clock hours, or its equivalent, as approved by the Commission.

In addition, to complete the continuing education requirement of twenty-one (21) clock hours such broker shall complete at least two (2) of the six (6) required subject matter, equal to at least six (6) clock hours:

Broker Relationships (BRA)
Code and Rules (CAR)
Contracts and Forms (CON)
Fair Housing (FHR)
Hot Topic (HOT) (will consist of a variety of issues ranging from Code and Rule updates to major industry concerns)
Professional Conduct (PSC)

Any licensee may complete the Broker in Charge course as approved by the Commission consisting of fifteen (15) clock hours in lieu of the required subject matter.

 

Elective Courses:

(CE only – Provisional Associates will not receive credit)

(To view our Required/Elective courses, scroll past our elective courses.)

3 Hour “Combo” courses:

Each course will give you one required hour and two elective hours. (CE only – Provisional Associates will not receive credit)